Multnomah County Republican Party

Elections Coming!

Key State Offices On the Ballot

Secretary of State

State Treasurer

Attorney General

Find Your Legislator

Will Lathrop is the first Republican to declare for Oregon’s Attorney General race

Statewide Election

The next Oregon statewide election is the May 21, 2024, Primary Election.

September 14, 2023, is the deadline for candidates to be registered as a Democrat or Republican in order to run for office at the Primary Election this May.

Open Offices for May 2024 Election

2024 Election Calendar

  • May 21, 2024 Primary Election
    • Candidate Information
      • Thur. Sept. 14, 2023 – First date County and Metro candidates can file for office
      • Tue. March 12, 2024 – Candidate Filing deadline for County and Metro candidates
      • Thur. March 14, 2024 – Voters’ Pamphlet deadline for County and Metro candidates
    • Measure Information
      • Fri. March 1, 2024 – Deadline for Special District or County to file notice of ballot title
      • (link is external)
      •  with County Elections for publication
      • Thur. March 21, 2024 – Measure filing deadline (completed and noticed)
      • Mon. March 25, 2024 – Voters’ Pamphlet deadline for measure arguments
    • Voter Information
      • Fri. April 5, 2024 – Military/overseas ballots mailed
      • Mon. April 8, 2024 – Absentee ballots available
      • Mon. April 22, 2024 – Out of state ballots mailed
      • Tue. April 30, 2024 – Voter registration deadline
      • Wed. May 1, 2024 – Ballots mailed to voters
      • Tue. May 21, 2024 – Oregon Primary Election Day
      • Mon. June 17, 2024 – Final Election Results Certified
  • November 5, 2024 General Election
    • Candidate Information
      • Thur. July 18, 2024 – First date PUD candidates can file for office with Multnomah County Elections
      • Tue. Aug. 27, 2024 – Candidate filing deadline for PUD candidates who file with Multnomah County Elections
      • Thur. Aug. 29, 2024 – Voters’ Pamphlet deadline for runoff races for County and Metro candidates and PUD candidates
    • Measure Information
      • Fri. Aug. 16, 2024 – Deadline for Special District or County to file notice of ballot title
      • (link is external)
      •  with County Elections for publication
      • Thur. Sept. 5, 2024 – Measure filing deadline (completed and noticed)
      • Mon. Sept. 9, 2024 – Voters’ Pamphlet deadline for measure arguments, all city candidates and SWCD candidates
    • Voter Information
      • Fri. Sept. 20, 2024 – Military/overseas ballots mailed
      • Mon. Sept. 23, 2024 – Absentee ballots available
      • Mon. Oct. 7, 2024 – Out of state ballots mailed
      • Tue. Oct. 15, 2024 – Voter registration deadline
      • Wed. Oct. 16, 2024 – Ballots mailed to voters
      • Tues. Nov. 5, 2024 – General Election Day
      • Mon. Dec. 2, 2024 – Final Election Results Certified

Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *